How to


Canberra Bushwalking Club Committee*

Position Name Phone Email link
President Lorraine Tomlins 0434 078 496
Treasurer Julie Clegg 0402 118 359
General Secretary Cynthia Coppock 0408 266 501
Walks Secretary John Evans 0417 436 877
Editor Meredith Hatherly  
Membership Secretary Roger Edwards 6288 7863
Training and Safety Officer David Dedenczuk 0417 222 154
Conservation Officer Cynthia Burton 0488 071 203
IT Newsletter Publisher David Williams  
Assistant Walks Secretary Keith Thomas 6230 1081
Social Secretary Jenny Horsfield 6231 4535
Web Manager Andrew Meers  

*If you need to send an email to all members of the Committee, you can use the group email address

Other useful email links are for about the club, for and for purchase of the club's publication "Finding Your way in the Bush".

The Club's postal address is: GPO Box 160, Canberra, ACT 2601.

Membership Enquiries

Contact John Evans - click on the link or phone 0417 436 877.

Check In

Leaders - to check in after a walk, email or phone David Dedenczuk on 0417 222 154.

Wednesday Walks

Wednesday walks are run jointly with the Brindabella Bushwalking Club (BBC) and National Parks Association ACT (NPA). Details are emailed a few days before each walk. For information contact Janet Edstein .


Come to a club meeting, held at 8pm on the third Wednesday of the month (except December and January) at Hughes Baptist Church Hall, 32-34 Groom Street, Hughes (see map below for location). The Hall and its entrance is on the left of the building (as you face the main entrance) where the car park is.


Web design
Copyright © 2010-2014
Canberra Bushwalking Club Inc.