Activity offer form – actions

Actions available when you create and offer an activity

Save

Saves the data you have entered, but does not send the offer to the Walks Secretary. A useful option if you are interrupted part-way through filling in the form.

After you save an activity offer, you can find it again by via Activity Management > Activity Status. It will appear in the Current View, with status ‘Draft’. You can then edit it and submit it.

Submit offer

Sends the offered activity to the Walks Secretary for approval. The System will send an emailed alert to the Walks Secretary to let them know that there is an activity offer awaiting action.

After you submit an activity offer, you can find it again by via Activity Management > Activity Status. It will appear in the Current View, with status ‘Offered’. If you discover a typing error or need to make any change, you can then edit it and re-submit it.

Reset

Clears the form of all the data you have entered.


Actions available for draft activities

Discard Draft

Allows you to delete a draft completely.


Actions available after you have submitted an activity offer

After you have submitted an activity offer, you can edit if. Hit Activity Management > Activity Status, then find the activity in the list and hit Edit. The following actions will be available, at the foot of the page.

Re-submit

Allows you to make a change and re-submit the offered activity. You can do this before or after the Walks Secretary has approved the activity. In the unlikely event that the Walks Secretary rejects your offered activity, you can edit the activity and re-submit.

If you re-submit before the activity has been approved, the activity will continue to have the status ‘Offered’.

If you re-submit after the activity has been approved, the activity will have the status ‘Re-submitted’. While the Walks Secretary considers whether to approve the update you have made, the original version of the activity will continue to display in Current Activities.

Cancel activity

Use this to cancel an activity. The System will ask you to enter a reason for cancelling the activity. The System will send an email to anyone who requested a booking on the activity, informing them of the cancellation. The email will include the text that you enter as the reason for the cancellation.

You cannot un-cancel an activity. However, you can Clone INSERT LINK  cancelled activity and re-submit it with new dates.

Exit without saving

Returns you to the Activity Status page. Any changes you may have made will not be saved.

Clone

Allows you to copy an activity as a basis for a new activity. For more information see Cloning an activity. INSERT LINK


Infrequently asked question

Q. It keeps giving me an error message, but the data I am entering is not wrong.

A.Try hitting Save and then editing the saved offer.

Twisted grass trees Jervis Bay, Booderee NP, by Eve Conroy

Twisted grass trees Jervis Bay, Booderee NP, by Eve  Conroy