Contact Us

We welcome all inquiries.

Please use the Contact Us form at the foot of this page or feel free to contact a Committee member directly.

This page is usually updated with details of new Committee members each October, after the Club’s Annual General Meeting.

Frog making a phone call

Club Committee

Designation Name Phone Number Email
President Michael de Raadt president@canberrabushwalkingclub.org
Treasurer Julie Clegg 0402 118 359 treasurer@canberrabushwalkingclub.org
General Secretary Jenny Stewart gensec@canberrabushwalkingclub.org
Walks Secretary Linda Groom walksec@canberrabushwalkingclub.org
Newsletter Editor Meredith Hatherly editor@canberrabushwalkingclub.org
Membership Secretary Roger Edwards 6288 7863 membsec@canberrabushwalkingclub.org
Training and Safety Officer David Dedenczuk 0417 222 154 training@canberrabushwalkingclub.org
Conservation Officer Vacant conservation@canberrabushwalkingclub.org
Newsletter Publisher David Williams 0414 651 439 publisher@canberrabushwalkingclub.org
Assistant Walks Secretary Keith Thomas 6230 1081 awalksec@canberrabushwalkingclub.org
Social Secretary Terrylea Reynolds socsec@canberrabushwalkingclub.org
Web Manager Andrew Meers 6288 2818 webmanager@canberrabushwalkingclub.org

Other Club Officers

Designation Name Phone Number Email
Check-in Officer David Dedenczuk 0417 222 154 check.in@canberrabushwalkingclub.org
Publicity Officer Alison Neil 0412 697 687 publicity@canberrabushwalkingclub.org
Equipment Hire Rob Horsfield 6231 4535 hire@canberrabushwalkingclub.org
Wednesday Walks Co-ordinator John Danaro wednesday.walks@canberrabushwalkingclub.org
Family Activities Co-ordinator Linda Groom 6281 4917 family.walks@canberrabushwalkingclub.org
Archivist Doug Wright

Postal Address

Canberra Bushwalking Club, GPO Box 160, Canberra, ACT 2601.

Membership Enquiries

Name Phone Number Email
Roger Edwards 6288 7863 membsec@canberrabushwalkingclub.org

Meetings

Third Wednesday of the month, except December and January, at Weston Creek Uniting Church, 16 Parkinson Street, Weston 2611. Non-members are welcome at all meetings.

Check-in officer

To check on the status of an overdue walk, contact check.in@canberrabushwalkingclub.org or phone David Dedenczuk on 0417 222 154. Leaders should check in by logging in to the System and using Manage Bookings – Check-In. Leaders should also send their signed Acknowledgment of Risks form to the Check-In Officer.

Contact Us

captcha

address-icon GPO Box 160, Canberra, ACT 2601

email-icon

link-icon www.canberrabushwalkingclub.org